Uncategorized

Snowdance Playlist Song #1

Image

I know it happens to everyone from time to time, but you know how you hear a song on a commercial one day and then it randomly pops into your head later? Often you don’t even remember what was being advertised, but that song– it just sticks with you?

The past few days it has been Pharrell Williams’ “Happy”.  It’s in a commercial for something, I never notice what because the song always makes me so—well…happy.  Typically when this happens to me, I Google the song and listen to it or watch the video. (It’s just what I do. As I have said before, I’m a Google Addict…) I didn’t know that the song was from the “Despicable Me 2” soundtrack. See, Google is educational! I learned something today.

The other thing that I learned is that “Happy” is an excellent snow dance song. (In case you never considered it before, who loves a snow day more that a kid? Their teachers!) Now mind you, I live in central Virginia and a good snowstorm has become a rare occurrence.  They’re pretty darn hard to come by.  We (teachers) dance for them, wear our pajamas inside-out for them, and we hope for them as we monitor the news and our mobile news apps.

When I saw my school division’s name added to the growing list of closures for Tuesday, “Happy” popped into my head and I cued up the song on YouTube and played it again. This one is for all my fellow teachers and school employees out there who danced in their pj’s for a snow day!

Leave a Reply

