Uncategorized

Getting Up to Speed for NaBloPoMo

Since I found out about NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) five days in;  just in time to make the registration deadline, I am playing catch up.  The good folks over at BlogHer so generously provide a daily writing prompt Monday through Friday –God bless ’em!  So this post (and possibly the next) will incorporate at least four days of writing prompts.

I will start with the prompt from Tuesday 11/1.  What is your favorite part about writing?  I would have to say that my favorite part is when you get an idea and you start writing or typing, and the words and ideas just flood into your head and you have a hard time keeping up.  It’s a rush, and it’s exciting, and you usually end up with something really good.  Another thing that I like about writing is when you put away something that you write for a period of time then revisit it later.  I have frequently had “did I write that?” moments.  It’s an awesome feeling when you have written something good.

Wednesday 11/2 If you knew that whatever you ate next would be your last meal, what would you want it to be?  Anything that would be considered comfort food lol!  You could give me everything on the survey that I used in my post about comfort food ( https://pinkmelange.wordpress.com/2011/08/16/top-10-comfort-foods/ )

Thursday 11/3 Can you listen to music and write? Absolutely! Sometimes I prefer it.  There are times when I need it to be quiet, but listening to music actually helps sometimes. I can plug into my iPod, or turn up my iTunes on my laptop for tunes to write by.

Friday 11/4 When you are writing, do you prefer to use a pen or a computer?  I love the feel of a pen on paper, and I love to write things out by hand.  At the same time, I love the click of the computer keys and watching my thoughts immediately take form.  So I often do both.  Especially if I am away from my computer.  I have access to an iPad and I occasionally type on it, but I don’t get the same sensory feedback from the keyboard.  So I usually write things by hand and then type them on he computer. I usually do my editing when I am typing.  That’s where the bulk of my changes happen.

Hopefully, this is me getting on track, and I can stay on track posting everyday! Wish me luck!

One thought on “Getting Up to Speed for NaBloPoMo

  1. Clicked over from the NaBloPoMo thread on BlogHer: welcome! This is my first NaBlo, and its been a crazy fun week so far. I’m glad you found out about it in time! Good luck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

