Uncategorized

Finding Your Passion

I ran across a quote that I used to love, but I never acted on.  I’m paraphrasing, but it basically says that you should find that thing that you are most passionate about, and try to make a living at it.  Well, I have always been passionate about writing and one day, I want to make a living from it.  For now, I make a living as a special education teacher.  I love working with my kids, and I wouldn’t trade what I do for anything.  They inspire me, and they are the reason (aside from the paycheck) that I get up and go back to work day after day.

In the meantime, I keep writing in my spare time in hopes that one day, it will pay off. What are you passionate about?

Leave a Reply

