Uncategorized

Still Sewing Bags

This is a follow-up to my last post, so you might want to go back and read it so this one will make more sense to you. Anyway, since my last post, I have completed tw0 more bags from a different pattern.  Things are going well.  I am more patient, and my work is much neater.  I still don’t understand why, but I still find myself reading an instruction and then doing almost the complete opposite.  It is mind-boggling for me! I make the mistake and then ask myself, “Why did you do that? You just read what to do, and you just had to do it your way!” I don’t know what my problem is, but I’m going to keep sewing until I figure it out.  I am really enjoying the challenge.  

  Yesterday I decided to clean up my work area (dining room table) because there was thread, fabric, an open sewing box and the sewing machine on my table.  Not to mention the ironing board and iron were still out from the day before.  I put everything away, got on the computer, found a new pattern, and pulled everything back out again and started sewing.  I had every intention (and lots of energy) to get everything straightened up, but I abandoned that effort and completed these two little bags by lunchtime.

    

Leave a Reply

