Uncategorized

Fill in the blanks…

My mom, who is in her late sixties, had her first salon mani/pedi today. While sitting with her feet soaking in the whirlpool, she called me over to her side.  She whispered in my ear, “Now I know what is missing in my life.”  I just knew she was about to say something profound, I mean my mom is pretty deep, usually.  I was expecting some epiphany about the merits of treating yourself well.  Instead, she made me laugh.  Apparently, what was missing from her life is a massage chair!  She never ceases to amaze me. Then she closed her eyes and leaned back as the chair hummed away.  What, if anything, do you think might be missing in your life?

Leave a Reply

